Health & Safety Measures By Alkof Holidays

Quick Enquiry


Golden Triangle India: A Complete Guide to the Iconic Tourist Circuit in India

As a foreign traveler, you may have heard of the "Golden Triangle India" the most popular tourist circuit that includes the three most popular cities in northern India: Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur. If you are planning a trip to India and want to explore the Golden Triangle, here is a complete guide to the Iconic Tourist Circuit in India.

The Golden Triangle circuit is known for its iconic landmarks and cultural attractions, including the Taj Mahal in Agra, the Hawa Mahal and City Palace in Jaipur, and the Red Fort and India Gate in Delhi. The route allows visitors to experience the diverse culture and history of northern India and is a great way to see the country's most iconic landmarks and explore its rich cultural heritage.


The distance between the three cities is about 400-500 kilometers, and the route is well-connected by road and rail, making it easy for visitors to travel between the cities. Many tour operators offer package tours of the Golden Triangle, and the circuit can also be easily covered independently by renting a car or taking public transportation.

Why is it called the Golden Triangle India?

The Golden Triangle circuit in India gets its name from the triangular shape formed by the three cities of Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur on a map. The route is a popular tourist circuit that allows visitors to experience the diverse culture and history of northern India.


How long do you need for Golden Triangle India?

The Golden Triangle circuit is a great way to experience the best of northern India and can be covered in about 5 to 7 days, depending on how much time you want to spend in each city and the mode of transportation you choose.


If you want to see the highlights of India, a 2 to 3-week trip could allow you to cover the Golden Triangle circuit and visit some other popular destinations such as Ranthambore, Varanasi, Goa, Kerala, and many destinations in Rajasthan like Udaipur, Jodhpur, Jaisalmer etc. You could also consider taking a tour or joining a small group to make the most of your time and see as much as possible.


What are the 3 cities in the Golden Triangle?

The Golden Triangle circuit in India includes three cities: Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur.


  1. Delhi, the capital city of India, is a bustling metropolis with a rich history and culture. It is home to many iconic landmarks such as the Red Fort, the India Gate, and the Lotus Temple. The city also boasts a vibrant street food culture and shopping districts like Chandni Chowk and Dilli Haat.
  2. Agra, located about 200 kilometers south of Delhi, is home to the iconic Taj Mahal, one of the Seven Wonders of the World. The Taj Mahal is a beautiful white marble mausoleum built by Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his beloved wife, Mumtaz Mahal. In addition to the Taj Mahal, Agra is also home to other Mughal-era monuments such as the Agra Fort and the Fatehpur Sikri.
  3. Jaipur, the capital of the state of Rajasthan, is known for its pink-colored buildings, giving it the nickname "the Pink City." It is home to several historic palaces and forts, including the Hawa Mahal, the City Palace, and the Amber Fort. Jaipur is also known for its handicrafts, textiles, and jewelry.


Whether you are interested in history, culture, or just want to experience the vibrant and diverse way of life in India, the Golden Triangle circuit is a must-visit destination. So pack your bags and get ready to explore the Golden Triangle a truly unforgettable experience!

Leave a Comment :

Please verify the captcha !

Comments :

No Recent Comments !

Search for Post

Recent Posts

View all posts

Related tours you might also like:

By continuing to use this website, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Copyright © 2011-23 All Rights Reserved, Alkof Holidays ®
Thank your for joining our newsletter. You will get a confirmation email on your email.